IMG_0925

(english) What book are you eating :)

She thought, she said, and she did it, but why did she do all this? She doesn’t know. Scake says: “It ‘s an opportunity for collective inspiration, exchange of recipes, book reviews.” I liked so much  this idea that  I decided to join the “Club delle lettrici golose”

“….. Four hours later, I read everything and I was not sitting in a quiet office in London. Obviously I was still there, but at the same moment it was like not to be there. I was far away, in a dark and austere castle in Kent, with three sisters and their father and a manuscript that ……. “The distant hours” of Kate Morton.

That’s’ the book that I’m reading now, along with other  two🙂 Depending on the time and the mood I read either one or the other or the other! It ‘s a good novel, mysterious atmosphere, hidden secrets … but I have not finished yet, so please no spoilers🙂

With MOUSSE WITH COFFEE  because it’s delicious, not an usual coffee and something tasty to prepare in a short time. Fresh, perfect for my warm spring sunshine but it will be perfect for your autumn afternoon too.

Ingredients: (serves 4)

200 ml coffee hot
4 egg yolks
50 g sugar
300 ml thickened cream

Beat the egg yolks with the sugar until soft, add little by little the hot coffee and continue to beat until the mixture will be swollen. After that it will be ready to add the whipped cream. Stir gently.
Pour the mousse into glasses or cups and let stand in refrigerator for at least two hours.

What book will I read next ? Which recipe I will prepare?

What’s about  you? What book are you eating?

5 thoughts on “(english) What book are you eating :)

  1. This dessert sounds absolutely fabulous! Books and cooking are often so closely connected…one encouraging the other, or vice versa. I just finished Wild by Cheryl Strayed, a story of a women who hikes the Pacific Crest Trail and she’s so hungry the whole time it really made me appreciate MY meals more!

Leave a Reply

