IMG_0643

(english) Sweet awakening: delicious pancakes

Delicious pancakes with maple syrup. We’ve all read Donald Duck and we all have dreamed with his “pancakes of happiness’🙂

I always wake up early in the morning, I enjoy my breakfast in absolute slowness, it’s made of many small rituals. I let the thoughts to flow. Free your mind enjoying the first rays of the sun. A soft music, a delicious smell of coffee, books, notes, and … my laptop. I confess I can’t do without it and it became a fundamental  communication medium, especially now that I live around the world, and there in front of that cup of latte chatting with friends on the other side of the world I have the impression to reduce the distance and the separation.  The other morning checking my fb account the recipe arrived …. fluffy pancakes🙂 A real treat, soft and tasty. A friend who lives in Melbourne gave me the recipe, she found it on Allrecipes. Simply fast. I like to make something delicious for breakfast and surprise my family with a sweet awakenings. After trying numerous recipes I have to say that  this one was of  a great satisfaction …


Persistence and perseverance. In the kitchen, you need to have patience. Can I give you an advice?Don’t focus on the result. Be creative, enjoy that moment in absolute tranquility, it is incredibly relaxing to mix, knead, cut. This simple act, that we often do mechanically, can become a pleasant therapy.

Be self confident and you will have good results. I constantly repeat “everything I do will be nice” …… and it works. Try to change your attitude. Follow the way to happiness and if you miss it  do a few steps back and go start again on the right path.

Oh I was forgetting the recipe: D

Ingredients: (serving 4)

1 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup milk
3 eggs
1 tablespoon Baking powder
In a bowl mix the egg yolks with the flour, sifted with baking powder, and milk, mix until to obtain a mix smooth and homogeneous. Beat egg whites until stiff peaks form. and add to the mixture with a wooden spoon. Put a little butter in a frying pan and cook your pancakes. Serve with maple syrup or fruit with cream or yogurt or chocolate sauce …. although Donald Duck ate them only with the syrup!

4 thoughts on “(english) Sweet awakening: delicious pancakes

  1. Thanks for stopping by my website so that I could find yours. I do remember the scene from Donald Ducks pancake episode and it makes me smile. I think of my kitchen as my little retreat. I am so glad you think of it the same way. Looking forward to keeping in touch. Take care, BAM

Leave a Reply

