(english) Tiramisu’

Ingredients: (for 6 people)

4 pasteurized eggs
400 g mascarpone cheese
4 tablespoons of sugar
Coffee espresso about 300ml
3 tablespoons of rum
2 packages savoiardi lady fingers (about 400 g)
cocoa powder

Make the espresso and allow to cool to room temperature.

Preparation cream:
Beat egg yolks and sugar until creamy white. Add mascarpone and rum and mix until blended.  Leave this mixture in the bowl. In another bowl beat eggs whites until fluffy and incorporate gently into the mixture with the mascarpone. Mix only enough to blend.

Preparation Tiramisu ‘:
put a layer of ladyfingers in a container (I used a tray because I used tiramisu’ as a basis for a cake to decorate for a birthday, tiramisu is celebrated’s favorite dessert),  sprinkle savoiardi with coffee. Spoon a layer of mixture across the layer of savoiardi. Use about 1/2 of the mascarpone mix. Dip another layer of savoiardi and lay them on the mascarpone mix.
Sprinkle with cocoa and your tiramisu is ready. and refrigerate.

I prepare it the day before, because the ingredients are perfectly blended and its taste very good.

Decoration:
400 g sugarpaste, food coloring and sugar (luxury cake decorations) and I following  Lovely Tutorials instructions. I bought the sugarpaste that I used, but when I prepared the cake for my husband birthday’s party (a few months ago) I made it, I found the recipe on the blog Dolci Folly, the album sugar paste & co. I leave you the link if you want to try 🙂. I tried this recipe (with good results):

30 ml water
5 g gelatine leaves
50 g honey or glucose
450 g icing sugar.
Put the gelatin in the water and let it stand a few minutes. In a pan, melt the honey and add the gelatine with water.
In a bowl put the icing sugar and add the mix of honey. Mix well until the dough.

You are not sure of the eggs freshness and you don’t want to give up with the tiramisu? I have a very original recipe, but equally tasty, experienced by my sister (passionate about cooking too :)) and that have always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

